Welcome to Calgary Queer Church!

WELCOME!

Find us in the Common Room in CommunityWise Resource Centre (223 12 Ave SW)! This is a wheelchair accessible space and is served by an all gender washroom.

Our Spiritual Discussions are the first Sunday evening of each month. We serve a simple supper starting at 6:00pm. We start the discussion at 7:00pm.

We host a social gathering the third weekend of each month, typically at CommunityWise.


Where is CommunityWise?:

Walking distance from 1 St SW and Victoria Park Stampede C-Train Stations. Some street parking available.


2019 SERVICE DATES:

Sunday, January 6

Sunday, February 3

Sunday, March 3

Sunday, April 7

Sunday, May 5

Sunday, June 2

Sunday, July 7

Sunday, August 4

Saturday , September 21

Sunday, October 6

Sunday, November 3

Sunday, December 8

Services are held once a month.

OUR SEPTEMBER SERVICE HAS BEEN MOVED TO SEPTEMBER 21 TO ACCOMMODATE PRIDE! WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ON THIS LATER DATE.


What do the Spiritual Discussions look like?

  • A special guest speaker from the LGBTQ2S community comes to lead the group in a discussion each month. This guest is invited by our coordinator, Kiran, each month. (If there’s someone you know who’d be a great guest, please let her know!)
  • All people from all identities and faiths are welcome to participate and become part of our community
  • We invite clergy from affirming churches to serve communion on an ongoing basis. Everyone who wishes to partake in this sacrament is welcome to.
  • We have a question and answer period where participants are encouraged to ask the guest questions related to their topic. This is often participants’ favourite part of the evening and really allows people to engage with the topic!

Festival Friend Sponsor of 21st Annual Fairy Tales Queer Film Festival